Tolerant?

I’ve got too many things that I just tolerate.  It’s time to be a little intolerant.  Clear up things that bring me annoyance and focus on the things that bring me joy.

The back door, every time I have to lock or unlock it, I tolerate that it’s not adjusted correctly and it’s an annoyance I just deal with.  After tomorrow…no more.  TR is coming out to fix it.

I met TR, who owns his handyman company 2 years ago.  We went on a few dates, and while I really did like him, he lived too far away, and I just wasn’t ready to be dating yet after the divorce.  We didn’t really keep in touch, but it ended on good terms.

I went looking for a handyman this week to help me get rid of some of these tolerances, every search brought me to TRs website.  So I called him.  Funny conversation ensued, caught up on my move and what’s been going on in his life as well.  He’s single again after a year long relationship.  Hmmmm….really?  and now we live 15 minutes from each other.  Hmmm….serendipity?  Maybe I will have a date for my cousins 50th birthday party after all.

I’ve left messages for the window cleaner, and the log splitter, learning all I can about tomato starts.  I am focused on being ready for spring.

I have so much to be grateful for!  My list of gratitude’s just keeps growing!  After a long while of being in a place of knowing what I want that I don’t have…..I’m taking the time to really be thankful for what I do have.  By the way, I’m not talking about materials things here.  I’m talking about the things that have no price, but mean the most.

I really miss the friend I had in T.  The fun, banter, long conversations that left my cheeks sore from laughing.   I do want to have that again, however, I’m not willing to invest in it any more than he is, and right now, he is not investing at all.   So I leave him be.  I know I’ll always be on his side, if he needs me to be.

When I think about that, I also think about the wonderful people I do have in my life.  While few, I am so blessed to have them, their support, compassion and their time.  I choose to think on that, rather than what I feel I lack.

 

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑